Brian Ó hUiginn



Audio Gallery





1. Balintore Fancy 4’55’’ LISTEN

2. Winter Deep Inside 4’38’’ LISTEN

3. The Ashplant / Nine pint coggie 3’52’’ LISTEN

4. Máire Dhonn 3’09’’ LISTEN

5. Maids of Monsisco / Rainy day 4’46’’ LISTEN

6. Polkas 3’43’’ LISTEN

7. Miss Patterson’s Slipper 2’53’’ LISTEN

8. Slides 3’32’’ LISTEN

9. An Buachaillín Bán 3’12’’ LISTEN

10. Caisleáin an Óir 3’40’’ LISTEN

11. Dancing the Summer away 3’59’’ LISTEN

12. The Copper Plate 2’50’’ LISTEN

Total running time 45’44’’

View Tionchar inlay booklet pdf.

'It's 'pin your ears back' time and grab a listen to this. The playing and production is first class and the occasional vocal additions are quite special-RECOMMENDED'- Allcelticmusic

'.. an inspiring fresh sound.. From start to finish, the album comes across as being a solid work of art... a pure delight to listen to'.- Celtic mp3's Magazine

'One of the best albums to be featured on liveIreland this year. How did we miss this one. Brian Ó hUiginn's Tionchar' - Live Ireland

'Tionchar is the Irish word for ‘influence’- the words tionchar and influence having the older meanings , respectively, of input and inflow. The arrangements on this album flow from musical influences present since my teenage years While the music and Gaelic song tradition of Scotland have arguably had the most powerful impact, both in terms of source material and of my own writing and arranging, the work of Irish musicians and singers, Cape Breton singers and fiddlers, singers from the Balkans and various contemporary musicians and bands have also had an input' - Brian Ó hUiginn



for details


  With the Netherlands wind ensemble    
With Bevel Jenny